CoDA Board F2F Workgroup Minutes October 17, 2021

 
From: "CoDA Announcements" <codalist@codependents.org>
Subject: CoDA Board F2F Workgroup Minutes October 17, 2021
Date: December 4th 2021

            

CoDA Board of Trustees Meeting 

F2F Workgroup Minutes  
October 17, 2021 

 Day/Time: Sunday  

8-9:15 am Pacific  

9-10:15 am Guatemala 

       10 am -11:15 am Central 

11 am-12:15 pm Eastern 

12 Noon-1:15 pm Atlantic 

6:00-7:15 pm Israel 

 

Board Mission Statement

 Acknowledging that we are all here for our personal recovery, the mission of the CoDA Board of Trustees is to ensure the longevity and fiscal health of the organization, to support the Fellowship’s ongoing service work, to promote CoDA unity and to reach the still suffering codependents. 

Attending:Barbara, Faith, Florence, Joe, Gail 
Absent: Yaniv, Katherine

 

 OLD BUSINESS:

Motion – To approve the October 2, 2021 (Public Meeting) Minutes

https://codependents.org/cgi-bin/dada/mail.cgi/archive/main/20211202200645/

Moved: Gail 2nd: Barbara Vote: Unanimous

 

Website: 

  • Meeting Search Issues (Time Zone Strategy) still in progress
  • Missing Meeting in Print MiP – PDF’s: no further updates
  • Post CSC Motion related action items:
    • Canada VE Literature – Twelve Service Concepts:

Motion To have CoRe reformat the Twelve Service Concepts and future literature pieces as needed, with Board reimbursing CoRe for costs.

Moved: Barbara  2nd: Gail Vote: Unanimous

    • Tradition 11 change on website – changes are in, waiting for the “conference endorsed statement” to be added. Carlos is working on adding the statement.
    • Fellowship Service Manual (FSM) has been submitted to webmaster for upload.
    • Recaptcha – issue resolved.
    • ADA accessible still working on getting quotes.
    • Chat/forum/email categories still work in progress.
    • User Tree: new tool to assess website structure and utility.
  • COVID-19 information for meetings on website: to be updated.

 

NEW BUSINESS:

  • Sponsorship@coda.org is being shared at meetings for people looking for sponsors. There is no one using that alias, should this be forwarded to info@coda.org? To be followed up with Communications Committee, then email blast to the Fellowship.
  • Outreach Committee: emailed 2 proposals.
  1. Regarding their request to change their committee name to “World Outreach”. A request for a 2x2 meeting will be sent to them.
  2. Site map for coda.org website.This will be followed up by web liaison and IntersectionOnline, web developer.
  • Translation Management Committee (TMC) Board would like to discuss the status of this committee. A request for a 2x4 meeting will be sent to them (2 TMC and Joe, Katherine, Florence and Gail). They can have 3 members.
     
  • Late Quarterly Service Reports (QSRs) - Liaisons to follow up.
  • Orphan aliases: will be listed and sent to the Board for investigation.
     

Strategic planning meeting October 24, 2021

Next Public Board Meeting – November 6, 2021

Next Workgroup Meeting – November 21, 2021

board@coda.org

 

You can review previous emails here: https://codependents.org/cgi-bin/dada/mail.cgi/list/main/


If you have a friend who would like to subscribe, please have them go here: https://codependents.org/coda_email_lists.htm


If you have a general question about CoDA (as opposed to the specific content of this email), please email info@coda.org .


If you wish more information by phone, please call (888) 444-2359 {Toll free} or (602) 277-7991.


For Spanish inquiries you may email espanol@coda.org or call (888) 444-2379 {Spanish toll free}.

  • This mailing list is a public mailing list - anyone may join or leave, at any time.
  • This mailing list is announce-only.

The purpose of this list is to share information with any & all CoDA members, especially that which may effect CoDA as a whole.

We will be sending out regular emails with CoDA events, announcements, issues & CoDA business of interest to both specific regions & to the entire CoDA fellowship.

Per the 2nd tradition, For our group purpose there is but one ultimate authority, a loving higher power as expressed to our group conscience. Our leaders are but trusted servants; they do not govern. Developing a group conscience requires an informed fellowship, & to be effective trusted servants those you've elected must know the group conscience of the fellowship.

Privacy Policy:

Per the 11th & 12th Traditions this list is private & anonymous.

https://coda.org/privacy/